You are currently viewing Everybody loves these 12 vegetarian and vegan friendly restaurants in Montreal

12 Vegetarian and Vegan-Friendly Restaurants in Montreal

The charming Montreal is a city that is generally friendly and very vegan-friendly. Veganism in Montreal is not new, and demand of vegan diets (and consequently the supply) is increasing significantly every year. If you are vegetarian or vegan, you will not starve in Montreal. Montrealers are increasingly aware of what meat consumption entails, and most restaurants have at least one vegetarian dish on their menu. 

Health awareness is high in Montreal, so you will likely find at least a dish or two that includes the kale cabbage in each restaurant's menu. You will also find dishes that are both vegan, and gluten-free, including smoothies of fruits, leaves, and vegetables. One of the locals' favorite dishes is Poutine, which you will find a vegan version of it. Fast-food chains are offering vegan options; it is common to find vegetarian burgers. More so, many restaurants do not hesitate to serve many dishes centered on processed meat imitations.

Cependant, tous les restaurants de Montréal ne proposent pas de menus végétaliens ou végétariens. Vous ne trouverez probablement pas ou trop d'options dans les restaurants qui ne sont pas végétaliens ou végétariens. L’article de ce jour vise à vous aider à localiser d'excellents restaurants spécialisés dans la cuisine végétarienne ou végétalienne, et même dans l'alimentation crue.

La Panthere Verte

La Panthere Verte | eezly

La Panthere Verte (Green Panther) jouit d'une excellente réputation auprès des végétariens du quartier. Il y règne une atmosphère de pub agréable, avec de larges tables en bois, des commandes au comptoir et une nourriture délicieuse et conviviale, le plus souvent intégrée dans des pitas faits maison et servie dans de petits paniers en paille. Tout est végétalien et également biologique, et les plats sont nettoyés de la table à la fin du repas. 

Quand la maison vous manque, c'est l'endroit idéal pour déguster un falafel réussi, à côté d'un hamburger (également en pita), du Tampa rôti, un ragoût du jour en alternance, des soupes, des salades, et plus encore siroter une large sélection de smoothies et de jus directement du pot. Vous pouvez également vous approvisionner en aliments faits maison: hamburgers, pitas, bocaux de ragoûts et de soupes à réchauffer, et même des pois chiches.

Il existe trois succursales en ville, mais vous pouvez vous rendre dans cette succursale.

Adresse: 160 St Viateur St. E, Montréal, Québec H2T 1A8, Canada

Téléphone: +1 514-508-5564

Site internet: https://thegreenpanther.com

Heures d’ouverture: Lundi à Vendredi: 11h00 à 21h00, Samedi: 12h00 à 21h00 et Dimanche: 11h00 à 19h00.

Crudessence

Crudessence | eezly

Il n'y a pas de friture, pas de cuisson, et bien sûr pas de pitas ici. C'est un restaurant sans gluten et de nourriture crue. C'est l'un des deux situés à Montréal, derrière lequel se cache tout un monde de fabrication végane - production de produits destinés à la vente (qui sont également vendus dans la boutique à l'entrée du restaurant), une ligne de boissons Cambuchion, des étals de jus, et des plats à emporter, un service de traiteurs, des livres et une école de cuisine. 

La carte du restaurant est impressionnante, variée et alléchante. Vous pouvez commander une merveilleuse lasagne de tranches de courgettes avec du fromage de macadamia, des épinards et du pesto de pistaches. Vous pouvez également déguster un excellent et fougueux "Pad Thai", contenant de fines et fraîches lamelles de daikon, un énorme radis blanc japonais. Le dessert peut être commandé sur la table ou choisi dans le réfrigérateur du magasin et emporté chez soi

Adresse: 1225 Rue Bergar, Laval, QC H7L 4Z7, Canada

Téléphone: +1 888 967-0076

Site internet: https://crudessence.com

Heures d’ouverture: Lundi à Jeudi de 8h00 à 16h00, Samedi et Dimanche - Fermé.

Aux Vivre

Aux Vivre | eezly

Le plus ancien restaurant végétalien de Montréal (1997) et un lieu de rencontre animé pour les végétaliens de la ville et leurs amis. L'endroit est plein la plupart du temps et vous vous retrouverez parfois à faire la queue pour obtenir une table. Le service est efficace et concret, la nourriture arrive rapidement, et l'impression générale est celle d'un fast-food et non d'un endroit où s'asseoir pour un long repas. 

Le menu est éclectique et globalement délicieux, avec le choix requis - hamburgers, ragoûts, substituts de viandes, sandwichs, bols (salade chaude et froide de légumes frais, de céréales et de légumineuses cuites) et smoothies. En tant que des personnes méticuleuses, ils ont pris le soin de marquer sur le menu les plats qui contiennent du soja, du gluten et des noix. Le samedi et le dimanche, ils servent un brunch. Si vous voulez vous approvisionner, ici aussi il y a une boutique adjacente avec divers produits, tampa en saveurs, sandwichs, gâteaux et biscuits à emporter chez soi.

Adresse : 4631 boul. St Laurent, Montréal, Québec H2T 1R2, Canada. 

Téléphone : +1 514-842-3479

Site Internet : https://auxvivres.order-online.ai

Heures d'ouverture : Lundi à vendredi de 11h00 à 22h00, samedi et dimanche de 10h00 à 23h00

Resto Vego

Resto Vego | eezly

L'histoire de cet endroit est particulièrement intéressante : il s'agit d'un restaurant végétarien (qui compte aujourd'hui deux succursales) qui, à un moment donné, a décidé d'ajouter de la viande à son menu. Les habitués ont voté contre cette décision par des protestations, le restaurant a connu des difficultés financières et de nouveaux propriétaires sont entrés en scène, pour la plupart végétaliens. Aujourd'hui, le menu est principalement végétalien et la rumeur veut que ce ne soit qu'une question de temps avant qu'il ne devienne complètement végétalien. 

Leur buffet est riche, varié et appétissant, et les plats végétaliens sont indiqués sur des panneaux au-dessus de chaque plat. Tout le monde peut y trouver son compte : la nourriture est vraiment bonne et vous aimerez les desserts. Le prix de tous les plats est le même - $2,35 pour 100 grammes (oui, vous pesez l'assiette à la caisse).

Adresse : 1720 Saint-Denis St, Montréal, Québec H2X 3K6, Canada.

Téléphone : +1514-845-2627 

Site Internet : https://Restovego.ca

Heures d'ouverture : Lundi de 11h00 à 20h00, Mardi à Samedi de 11h00 à 21h30 et dimanche de 11h00 à 21h00

Copper Branch

Copper Branch | eezly

C'est le fast-food le plus stylisé de Montréal - du design (comme son nom l'indique, il comporte beaucoup de tuyaux en cuivre) aux boîtes en carton et aux emballages en papier dans lesquels la nourriture est servie. C'est vraiment savoureux ici, et c'est aussi l'endroit idéal pour faire le plein de plats à emporter à la maison ou pour faire un pique-nique si le temps le permet. Vous trouverez ici des hamburgers de plusieurs types, une variété de bols mixtes, des sandwichs avec divers substituts de viandes, et aussi le plat national, la poutine - des frites dans une sauce au portobello avec du fromage végétalien. Il y a aussi des desserts, principalement des gâteaux, qui sont servis dans un verre. Ne vous inquiétez pas pour le plastique, le lieu s’adopte d’une politique verte et responsable, envers l'environnement, l'homme et les animaux.

Ce restaurant a trois emplacements à Montréal, mais l'un d'eux est temporairement fermé. Un de leurs emplacements est donné ci-dessous.

Adresse : 1251 Mont-Royal Ave E, Montréal, Québec H2J 1Y4, Canada

Téléphone: +1 438-387-151

Site web: https:// eatcopperbranch.com

Heures d'ouverture: Lundi à dimanche 08h00 à 23h00

Marche Jean-Talon

Marche Jean-Talon | eezly

L'ancien marché des fermiers de Montréal (1933) est ouvert toute l'année, mais il est recommandé de le visiter pendant la période la plus chaude (de mai à octobre). L'espace extérieur est alors ouvert et animé et rempli de marchandises colorées de fermiers venant de l'extérieur de la ville. Dans le bâtiment intérieur principal, les végétaliens n'ont pas grand-chose à chercher- on y trouve des glaces naturelles, des épices, de l'huile d'olive, de l'érable et du vin, ainsi que quelques boutiques qui vendent de la viande d'animaux. La véritable fête a lieu dans l'arrière-cour ouverte, où même les Méditerranéens se retrouveront à admirer la variété spectaculaire d'aubergines ou de piments. Si vous êtes dans un appartement avec une cuisine, c'est un endroit très amusant pour faire le plein de fruits et légumes, tandis qu'à l'intérieur vous trouverez également des céréales et des légumineuses.

Adresse : 7070, avenue Henri Julien, Montréal, Québec H2S 3S3, Canada 

Téléphone : +1 514-937-7754

Site Internet : https://www.marchespublics-mtl.com 

Heures d'ouverture: Lundi à Dimanche de 8h00 à 18h00

ChuChai

ChuChai | eezly

Le sujet des substituts est un mot assez sale. Quelle est l'idée d'imiter quelque chose que l'on ne veut pas manger ? Il vaut mieux opter pour un aliment réel et délicieux en soi, plutôt que pour un aliment dont il est difficile de savoir ce qu'il contient réellement. Le cas du ChuChai est inhabituel et controversé. D'un côté, c'est un nouveau niveau d'art qu'il est impossible de ne pas admirer. Ils sont doués pour préparer des imitations si proches de la source 

Certaines personnes peuvent même être dissuadées par la ressemblance avec la viande. Mais il n'y a rien à dire - la nourriture est excellente et tant que vous l'aimez, qui d'autre peut se plaindre ? Quoi qu'il en soit, il est recommandé de s'y rendre pour l'expérience, qui surprendra aussi bien les consommateurs de viandes que les végétaliens

C'est l'un des restaurants les plus soignés et les plus chers de Montréal, avec un bon service et une atmosphère sérieuse. Les plats sont principalement de style thaïlandais et lorsque vous choisissez dans les menus, vous vous surprendrez à demander des "crevettes frites", du "poulet au curry" ou du "canard croustillant". Vous apprécierez leur petite entrée simple appelée "Les cinq épices" - grâce à laquelle vous ferez d'abord connaissance avec un délice appelé "noix de coco fumée", une merveilleuse paillette qui fait fureur dans les restaurants et qui est également vendue en magasin.

Adresse : 4088, rue Saint-Denis, Montréal, Québec H2W 2M5, Canada

Téléphone : +1 514-843-4194 

Site Internet : https://www.chuchaimontmontreal.ca

Heures d'ouverture : Lundi et dimanche – Fermé, Mardi à Samedi de 17h00 à 22h00. 

Sophie Sucrée

Sophie Sucree | eezly

Il s'agit d'une charmante petite pâtisserie, dont le nom de cupcake a fait du chemin, et pas seulement pour les végétaliens. À côté d'eux dans la vitrine, on trouve des brownies, des truffes (excellentes !), différents types de tartes, et aussi quelque chose appelé baklava et qui rappelle peut-être l'original. C'est un endroit merveilleux pour s'asseoir pour une tasse de thé et apprécier la variété des pâtisseries faites maison, faire le plein d'une boîte de tuffins, ou prendre un gâteau entier conçu à l'avance. Si vous arrivez en ayant faim, on vous servira un sandwich ou une soupe avant le dessert. Le personnel est charmant et cordial et l'endroit en général est vraiment convivial.

Adresse : 3770, boul. St-Laurent, Montréal, Québec H2W 1X6, Canada

Téléphone : +1 514-823-5865

Site internet : https://sophiesucree.com

Heures d'ouverture : Lundi à Mercredi de 7h30 à 18h00, Jeudi et vendredi 7h30-19h00, Samedi de 9h00 à 19h00 et Dimanche de 9h00 à 17:00.

Yuan

Yuan | eezly

Si vous faites des économies sur votre porte-monnaie et moins sur votre santé, c'est probablement l'endroit qu'il vous faut. Il s'agit d'un restaurant chinois et presque entièrement végétalien (les quelques plats végétariens sont indiqués sur la carte) qui propose un menu aussi bon marché que possible (17 $ en milieu de semaine, 20 $ le week-end et 13 $ le midi). 

Il est recommandé de commander progressivement afin de ne pas se retrouver devant des montagnes de plats que l'on ne peut pas finir. Ici, on abuse et on ne fait pas de distinction - presque tous les plats sont frits et ne laissent pas une impression culinaire profonde, c'est donc surtout un endroit pour se remplir l'estomac à bon compte.

Adresse : 2115 Saint-Denis St, Montréal, Québec H2X 3K8, Canada.

Téléphone : +1 514 848 0513 

Site internet: https://yuanvegetarien.com

Heures d'ouverture: Lundi - Fermé, Mardi à Vendredi de 11h00-14h30 et de 17h00-21h00, Samedi de 12h00-14h30 et de 17h00-21h00, Dimanche 12h00-14h45 et de 17h00-21h00.

Vegan Momo Sushi

Vegan Momo Sushi | eezly

L'un des meilleurs restaurants végétariens et végétaliens de Montréal est Momo Sushi and Garden. C'est un endroit parfait pour ceux qui recherchent un joint de sushi ou un pub japonais. Les sushis végétaliens de Momo offrent bien plus que les rouleaux réguliers d'avocat et de concombre au niveau de la rue St. Dennis.

Adresse : 3609, rue Saint-Denis, Montréal, Québec H2X 3L6, Canada

Téléphone : +1 514-825-6363

Site Internet : https://www.sushimomo.ca

Heures d'ouverture : Lundi et Mardi - Fermé, Mercredi à Vendredi 17h00-22h00, Samedi et dimanche 16h00-22h00.

Pushap

Puchap | eezly

Les meilleurs restaurants végétariens et végétaliens de Montréal comprennent Pushap. En général, les restaurants indiens sont végétariens. Pushap reprend l'idée avec un menu entièrement végétarien depuis son ouverture en 1986. Vous pouvez faire la meilleure affaire de la ville ici - vous pouvez vous remplir l’estomac à moins de 10 $ ici - et acheter des samosas et des sucreries pour votre dégustation.

Adresse : 5195, rue Pare, Montréal, Québec H4P 2B1, Canada

Téléphone : +1 514-737-4527

Site web : https://www.pushaprestaurant.ca

Heures d'ouverture: Lundi à Dimanche de 11h00-21h00

Omnivore

Omnivore | eezly

Le restaurant sert des plats sains mélangés à toute la culture du Moyen-Orient. Leur menu comprend des options végétariennes et carnivores. Vous pouvez prendre des salades, du riz avec des lentilles et du houmous, ou opter pour des sandwichs au kafta. 

Adresse : 1633 Saint-Denis St, Montréal, Québec H2X 3K3, Canada

Téléphone : +1 514-750-4040

Site web : Omnivoregrill.com

Heures de services: Fermeture à 20:45

Nous sommes donc à la fin de cet article, nous espérons qu’il vous a permis de découvrir quelques restaurants végétaliens et végétariens à Montréal. Si vous êtes une personne occupée qui n'a pas le temps de dîner dans l'un de ces restaurants, nous vous recommandons d'utiliser les services de livraison de nourritures eezly pour commander vos plats végétaliens et les faire livrer à votre porte, en quelques minutes. Si vous avez des questions, n'hésitez pas à nous en faire part dans la section des commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

You are currently viewing Everybody loves these 12 vegetarian and vegan friendly restaurants in Montreal

Everybody loves these 12 vegetarian and vegan friendly restaurants in Montreal

The charming Montreal is a city that is generally friendly and very vegan-friendly. Veganism in Montreal is not new, and demand of vegan diets (and consequently the supply) is increasing significantly every year. If you are vegetarian or vegan, you will not starve in Montreal. Montrealers are increasingly aware of what meat consumption entails, and most restaurants have at least one vegetarian dish on their menu. 

Health awareness is high in Montreal, so you will likely find at least a dish or two that includes the kale cabbage in each restaurant’s menu. You will also find dishes that are both vegan, and gluten-free, including smoothies of fruits, leaves, and vegetables. One of the locals’ favorite dishes is Poutine, which you will find a vegan version of it. Fast-food chains are offering vegan options; it is common to find vegetarian burgers. More so, many restaurants do not hesitate to serve many dishes centered on processed meat imitations. You can also check out Best 15+ Vegetarian Meals that You Can Order on a Food Delivery App in Montreal

However, not all restaurants in Montréal offer vegan or vegetarian menus. You will probably not find any or too many options in restaurants that are not vegan or vegetarian-friendly. Today’s post is aimed at helping you locate some excellent restaurants specializing in vegetarian or vegan cuisine, and even raw food.

La Panthere Verte

La Panthere Verte | eezly

La Panthere Verte (Green Panther) has a great reputation among local vegans – it has a pleasant pub atmosphere, with wide wooden tables, counter-order, and delicious and friendly food mostly embedded in homemade pitas and served in small straw baskets. Everything is vegan and also organic, and the dishes are cleaned from the table at the end of the meal. 

When you miss home, this is the place to eat a successful falafel, alongside a hamburger (also in pita), roasted Tampa, alternating daily stew, soups, salads, and more, and sip a wide selection of smoothies and juices straight from the jar. You can also stock up on home-cooked food: burgers, pitas, jars of stews and soups for heating, and even chickpeas.

There are three branches around town, but you can visit this branch.

Address: 160 St Viateur St. E, Montreal, Quebec H2T 1A8, Canada

Phone: +1 514-508-5564

Website: https://thegreenpanther.com

Opening hours: Monday-Friday 11:00-21: 00, Saturday 12:00 – 21: 00, Sunday 11:00-19:00

Crudessence

Crudessence | eezly

There is no frying, no cooking, and of course no pitas here. This is a gluten-free and raw food restaurant. It is one of the two located in Montreal, behind which is a whole world of vegan making – production of products for sale (which are also sold in the store at the entrance of the restaurant), a line of Cambuchion drinks, stalls juices, and takeaways, catering, books, and a cooking school. 

The restaurant menu is impressive and varied, and tempting. You can order a wonderful lasagna of slices of zucchini with macadamia cheese, spinach, and pistachio pesto. You can also taste a great and fiery “Pad Thai”, containing thin and fresh strips of daikon, a huge white Japanese radish. The dessert can be ordered on the table or selected from the fridge in the store and taken home.

Address: 1225 Rue Bergar, Laval, QC H7L 4Z7, Canada

Phone: +1 888 967-0076

Website: https://crudessence.com

Opening hours: Monday-Thursday 8:00-16:00, Saturday and Sunday- closed.

Aux Vivre

Aux Vivre | eezly

The oldest vegan restaurant in Montreal (1997) and a bustling meeting place for the city’s vegans and their friends. The place is full most of the time, so sometimes you will find yourself standing in line to get a table. The service is efficient and matter-of-fact, the food arrives quickly, and the whole feeling is a bit of fast food and not a place to sit down for a long meal. 

The menu is eclectic and overall delicious, with the required selection – burgers, stews, meat substitutes, sandwiches, bowls (hot-cold salad of fresh vegetables, cereals, and cooked legumes), and smoothies. Meticulous people have markings on the menu of dishes that contain soy, gluten, and nuts. On Saturdays and Sundays, they serve brunch. If you want to stock up, here too there is an adjacent shop with various products, tampa in flavors, sandwiches, cakes, and cookies to take home.

Address: 4631 St Laurent Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H2T 1R2, Canada. 

Phone: +1 514-842-3479

Website: https://auxvivres.order-online.ai

Opening hours: Monday-Friday 11:00-22:00, Saturday-Sunday 10:00-23:00

Resto Vego

Resto Vego | eezly

The story of this place is particularly interesting – it is a vegetarian restaurant (today with two branches) that at one point decided to add meat to the menu. Regular diners voted against the move on foot, the restaurant ran into financial difficulties and new owners came into the picture, most of them vegans. Today the menu is mostly vegan and rumor has it that it will only be a matter of time before it becomes completely vegan. 

Their buffet is rich, varied, and appetizing, and the vegan dishes are marked on signs above each dish. Everyone can find something they like here – the food is really good and you will like the desserts. The price for all the dishes is the same – $ 2.35 per 100 grams (yes, you weigh the plate at the checkout).

Address: 1720 Saint-Denis St, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K6, Canada.

Phone: +1514-845-2627 

Website: https://Restovego.ca

Opening hours: Monday 11:00-20:00, Tuesday-Saturday 11:00-21:30, Sunday 11: 00-21.00

Copper Branch

Copper Branch | eezly

This is the most stylistic fast food restaurant in Montreal – from the design (as the name implies it includes a lot of copper pipes), to the cardboard boxes and paper wrappers in which the food is served. It’s really tasty here, and it’s also a perfect place to stock up on a takeaway home or a picnic if the weather is right. Here you will find burgers of several types, a variety of mixed bowls, sandwiches with various meat substitutes, and also the national dish Poutine – French fries in a portobello sauce with vegan cheese. There are also desserts, mostly cakes, that are served in a glass. Do not worry about plastic, the place boasts a green and responsible policy, towards the environment, man, and animals.

This restaurant has three locations in Montreal but one is temporarily closed. One of their locations is given below.

Address: 1251 Mont-Royal Ave E, Montreal, Quebec H2J 1Y4, Canada

Phone: +1 438-387-151

Website: https:// eatcopperbranch.com

Opening hours: Monday-Sunday 08:00-23:00

Marche Jean-Talon

Marche Jean-Talon | eezly

Montreal’s old farmers market (1933) is open all year round, but it is recommended to visit it in the warmer period (May to October), so the outdoor area is open and bustling and full of colorful wares of farmers coming from outside the city. In the main indoor building, vegans do not have too much to look for – there are natural popsicles, spices, olive oil, maple, and wine, along with quite a few shops that sell the meat of animals. The real celebration takes place in the open backyard, where even Mediterranean people will find themselves admiring the spectacular variety of eggplants or hot peppers. If you are in an apartment with a kitchen, this is a very fun place to stock up on fruits and vegetables, while inside you will also find cereals and legumes.

Address: 7070 Henri Julien Ave, Montreal, Quebec H2S 3S3, Canada 

Phone:+1 514-937-7754

Website: https://www.marchespublics-mtl.com 

Opening hours: Monday-Sunday 8:00-18:00

ChuChai

ChuChai | eezly

The whole subject of substitutes is quite a dirty word. What’s the idea of mimicking something that you do not want to eat? It is better to go for real and delicious food on its own, rather than one that is hard to know what is actually in it. The case of ChuChai is unusual and controversial. On the one hand, it is a new level of art that is impossible not to admire. They are good at preparing imitations so close to the source. 

Some people may even be deterred by the resemblance to meat. But there is nothing to say – the food is great and as long as you like it, who else can complain? Either way, it is recommended to visit for the experience, which will surprise both meat-eaters and vegans.

This is one of the most meticulous and expensive restaurants in Montreal, with good service and a serious atmosphere. The dishes are mostly Thai style and when you choose from the menus you will find yourself asking for “fried shrimp” “chicken in curry” or “crispy duck.” You will enjoy their small and simple starter called “The Five Spices” – through which you will first become acquainted with a delight called smoked coconut, a wonderful glitter that has become a hit in restaurants and is also sold in stores.

Address: 4088 Saint-Denis St, Montreal, Quebec H2W 2M5, Canada

Phone: +1 514-843-4194 

Website: https://www.chuchaimontmontreal.ca

Opening hours: Monday and Sunday – closed, Tuesday-Saturday 17:00-22:00. 

Sophie Sucree

Sophie Sucree | eezly

This is a lovely little pastry shop, whose cupcake name has gone a long way, and not just for vegans. Alongside them in the display case are brownies, truffles (excellent!), Different types of pie, and also something called baklava and perhaps reminiscent of the original. It is a wonderful place to sit for a cup of tea and enjoy the variety of homemade pastries, stock up on a box of tuffins, or grab a whole cake designed in advance. If you arrive hungrily, you will be served a sandwich or soup before dessert. The staff is lovely and cordial and the place in general, cordial.

Address: 3770 St Laurent Blvd, Montreal, Quebec H2W 1X6, Canada.

Phone: +1 514-823-5865

Website:  https://sophiesucree.com

Opening hours: Monday-Wednesday 7:30-18:00, Thursday and Friday 7:30-19:00, Saturday 9:00-19:00, Sunday 9:00-17:00.

Yuan

Yuan | eezly

If you are saving on your wallet and less on your health, this is probably the place for you. This is a Chinese and almost completely vegan restaurant (the few vegetarian dishes are marked on the menu) that boasts a menu that is as cheap as you can ($ 17 in the middle of the week, $ 20 on the weekend, and $ 13 at lunch). 

It is recommended to order gradually so that you do not find yourself sitting in front of mountains of dishes that you can not finish. Here, overused and indiscriminate – almost all dishes are deep-fried and do not leave a deep culinary impression, so it is mostly a place to fill your stomach cheaply.

Address: 2115 Saint-Denis St, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K8, Canada.

Phone: +1 514 848 0513 

Website: https://yuanvegetarien.com

Opening hours: Monday-closed, Tuesday-Friday 11:00-14:30, 17:00-21:00, Saturday 12:00-14:30, 17:00-21:00, Sunday 12:00-14:45, 17:00-21:00.

Vegan Momo Sushi

Vegan Momo Sushi | eezly

One of Montreal’s best vegetarian and vegan restaurants include Momo Sushi and Garden. This is a perfect spot for those finding a joint of sushi or a Japanese pub. Vegan Momo sushi offers far beyond regular avocado and cucumber rolls at the level on St. Dennis Street.

Address: 3609 Saint-Denis St, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3L6, Canada

Phone: +1 514-825-6363

Website: https://www.sushimomo.ca

Opening hours: Monday and Tuesday – closed, Wednesday-Friday 17:00-22:00, Saturday-Sunday 16:00-22:00.

Pushap

Puchap | eezly

Montreal’s best vegetarian and vegan restaurants include Pushap. In general, Indian restaurants are vegetarian. Pushap takes the idea with an all-vegetarian menu since it opened in 1986. You can get the best deal in town here – you can fill up for less than $ 10 here – and buy samosas and sweets to check out.

Address: 5195 Pare St, Montreal, Quebec H4P 2B1, Canada

Phone: +1 514-737-4527

Website: https://www.pushaprestaurant.ca

Opening Hours: Monday – Sunday 11:00-21:00

Omnivore

Omnivore | eezly

The restaurant serves healthy dishes mixed with all the Middle Eastern culture. Their menu includes vegetarian and carnivorous options. You can have salad dishes, rice with lentils and hummus, or go for kafta sandwiches. 

Address: 1633 Saint-Denis St, Montreal, Quebec H2X 3K3, Canada

Phone: +1 514-750-4040

Website: Omnivoregrill.com

Opening hours: Closes 20:45

We hope that this article has helped you discover some vegan and vegetarian-friendly restaurants in Montreal. If you are a busy person who does not have time to dine in any of these restaurants, we recommend that you use eezly food delivery services to order your vegan dishes and have them delivered to you at your doorstep, in a few minutes. If you have any questions, feel free to update us in the comments section

Leave a Reply